New Page: Breech Baby Stories

Breech Awareness and Advocacy

I have an announcement!

Last week, I was scouring the internet for a page dedicated to breech stories and I couldn’t find much based in the United States. So I decided that was my sign to start one. The more I thought about it, the more it made sense. I had already put in tons of work collecting different birth stories for my book, Variations of Normal and I still had several breech specific stories to share. Starting this page has been on my heart for a while as I’m still healing from my two breech cesarean experiences. I was tired of feeling sad, helpless and hopeless to change the lack of knowledge and birth options for breech babies.

The purpose of Breech Baby Stories is to spread awareness on breech presentation, share breech stories and validate breech parents’ feelings; Good and bad. Whether your baby was born vaginally or by cesarean, whether you are happy, empowered, disappointed, traumatized or all of the above, it is all valid.

The Breech Baby Stories page has only been up for a week and I’m already overwhelmed with the responses and good feedback! I’m still sorting through several messages in my inbox from people wanting to share their stories. I will be working on a blog specifically for this in the next few weeks. I will still be on The Hygge Doula page as well.

Right now, I feel like I may have bitten off more than I can chew but I’m up for the challenge! I’m excited to see where this journey takes us!

If you want to follow Breech Baby Stories on any of the social media platforms, the links are below!

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/breechbabystories

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/breechbabystories/

Leave a Comment